Pastors and Staff

Contact our pastors and staff by email below or by calling the church office at (617) 354-8341. Christ the King also has pastors and staff serving in our other congregations around the city. Please contact the individual congregations for more information.



Rev. Rick Downs


Rev. Nathan Barczi
Associate Pastor

Screen Shot 2016-08-24 at 6.40.40 PM.png


Laura Bullock



Amanda Holley
Music Director

Dana Russell
Children's Director

Lara Kastelein
Nursery Coordinator


Church Officers

The elders at Christ the King govern and give spiritual oversight to the church and deacons care for both the physical and spiritual needs of the people in the church. As a multi-congregational church, we have elders and deacons serving within our other congregations as well. Together all these elders and deacons comprise the officers of the church. Please contact the various congregations for more information.

Contact the elders by emailing or the deacons at


Rev. Rick Downs (Moderator)
Rev. Nathan Barczi
Tyler Holley (Clerk)
Nathan Carter
Tim Carter
Leonard Layne
Greg Russell
Robert Sawyer
Matthew Sherrill


Michael Poor (Chair)
Jeffrey Derr (Secretary)
Nate Jackson (Treasurer)
Joe Buckley
Eric Kastelein
Stephen Kottmann
Andy Stuntz

Deacon Assistants

Rosemary Boyle
Rachel Thrasher