Church Officers

The elders at Christ the King govern and give spiritual oversight to the church. You may contact the elders by emailing CTK's deacons serve by caring for both the physical and spiritual needs of the people in the church. Contact the deacons at

Christ the King is a multi-congregational church, and we have elders and deacons serving within our other congregations. All of these elders and deacons together comprise the officers of the church. Please contact the various congregations for more information.


Rev. Rick Downs (Moderator)
Matthew Sherrill, Clerk
Rev. Nathan Barczi
Greg Russell
Robert Sawyer
Nathan Carter
Tim Carter
Matthew Huskey
Tyler Holley
Jonathan Zivan
Leonard Layne



Erioni Ribeiro (Chairman)
Joshua Parker
Michael Poor
Rick Hardy
Matthew Hunter

Deacon's Assistants

Erin Frey
Heather Hawkes
Sarah Stuntz
Rachel Thrasher